Thursday, August 25, 2016

PICKUP Tues Aug 25 at 6pm

Like every Tues and Thur, there is pickup tonight at West River Park at 6pm.  It looks like we're coming out of the vacation slump; on Tuesday we were playing 7 vs 7 with subs again.  Come out and enjoy the waning days of summer!

Pickup fee is $8/night, if you haven't already paid for the season.

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

PICKUP Tues Jul 19 at 6pm

The weather looks terrific this evening, with cooler temps and lower humidity than we've been seeing lately.

Whether I post or not, pickup Ultimate happens every Tuesday and Thursday at 6pm at West River Park along Rt 30, just past the I91 bridge along the West River.

Bring a light (white) and a dark (black) shirt so you can play on either team, and some water to drink.  Cleats are recommended, but certainly not required.  Previous Ultimate experience isn't required at all.

Thursday, July 14, 2016

PICKUP Thur Jul 14 at 6pm

So Wunderground says there is a fairly good chance (100%) of thunderstorms between 6 and 7pm, but it looks like there is just one storm front to come through.  We'll stay off the field when there has been thunder or lightning, but after it's passed we'll play.

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

PICKUP Tues Jul 12 at 6pm

Vacation season is upon us, but we're still getting enough players for games every Tuesday and Thursday night.  Come on out at 6pm for fun, friends and exercise.  Bring a light (white) and dark (black) shirt so you're ready to play on either pickup team.

Thursday, July 7, 2016

PICKUP Thur Jul 7 at 6pm

Game on tonight.  The weather looked a little threatening early on, but now it looks like a great evening.  Come on out and enjoy the summer!

I think Jordan is planning on bringing a Goaltimate setup, so I hope to try playing that tonight, too.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Goaltimate

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Goaltimate

Tuesday, July 5, 2016

PICKUP TUES JUL 5 at 6PM

I hope everyone had a good Independence Day weekend.  Don't let this short week throw you off - it's actually Tuesday today, and pickup is happening at 6pm as usual.

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Pickup - Thur Jun 30 6pm

Despite the threat of rain on Tuesday, we had a bunch of folks show up right on time.  We started a game of 5's almost as soon as I had the field set up, and added people from there.

Thursday's forecast looks great. Let's get a crowd and keep up with the promptness.  The sooner you show, the sooner you're playing.